Zoltán Papp

Zoltan Papp,
Professor Zoltán Papp MD, PhD, DSc, FACOG (hon.), FIAPM used to be the director of the I. Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Semmelweis University in Budapest, Hungary between 1990 and 2007. Now he is the founding director of the Maternity Private Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Fetal Diagnosis in Budapest.
He used to be the chairman of the Hungarian College of Obstetrics and Gynecology between 1995 and 2007, and the president of the National Ethical Committee for Medical Research between 2000 and 2012. He has been the founding chair of three scientific societies in Hungary: Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology, Psychosomatics in Obstetrics and Gynecology and Assisted Reproduction. Professor Papp is a board member of more than 10 international societies and international journals. He has organized many international congresses in Budapest, included the Fourth World Congress on Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology (1994), the 18th International Congress of the Society of the Fetus as a Patient (2002) and the 12th International Conference on Prenatal Diagnosis and Therapy (ISPD) (2004).
He has written eighteen books (five in English), and over 900 scientific publications.
His international awards include International Federation of Fertility Societies (IFFS) 30th Anniversary Recognition Award (1998), International Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics and Gynecology (ISUOG) 10th Anniversary Recognition Award (2000), the Honorary Fellowship of the American College of Obstetricians and Gynecologists (ACOG) (2002), William Liley Medal of the International Society of The Fetus as a Patient (2002), Recognition Award of the World Association of Perinatal Medicine (2007) and Roberto Caldeyro-Barcia Prize (2010).
Memberships in International Academies:
- Deutsche Akademie der Naturforscher Leopoldina (Halle, 2001)
- Croation Academy of Medical Sciences (Zagreb, 2002)
- International Academy of Perinatal Medicine (Barcelona, 2005)
- World Academy of Art and Science (Washington DC, 2006)